Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Combined Degree and
Physician Scholar Programs

2008 Research Paper Prize Competition

Recipients of the 2008 "Medical Student Research Paper Prizes"

Robert M. Toll Prize - Mike Gandal

John G. Clark Prize - Mike Buckstein

Rose Meadow Levinson Memorial Prize - Doug Lin

Balduin Lucke Memorial Prize - Sarah Choi

Morton McCutcheon Memorial Prize - Ben Kozyak

Dr. Roy G. Williams - George Hanna

Dr. Wm. F. Jeffers Prize - Jenn Orthmann-Murphy

George W. Householder, III Memorial Prize - Larry Bish

Mary Ellis Bell Prize - Michelle Morse

O.H. Perry Pepper Prize - Maulik Zaveri

Creskoff Award - Katherine Lynch

Dr. David B.P. Goodman Award - Jaime Moo-Young

Clinical Epi Research Prize - Debbie Jones

CCEB Prize - Fenton McCarthy

Leonard Davis Institute Prize for Health Services Research - Jillian Mongeluzzo

Pulmonary Prize - Jason Lott

Renal Research Prize - Emily Cooper

ITMAT Prize for Clinical/Translational Research - Seth Martin

Richard K. Root Prize for Inf. Disease Research - Jason Goldman

Celso-Ramon Garcia Award for Outstanding Women's Health Research - Sade Udoetuk

Jonathan Rhodes Prize for Surgical Scholarship - Kristen Hyland

Emergency Medicine Research Award - Kathy Lin

Marc Levine Radiology Research Award - Eric Mellon

John Glick Prize for Translational Cancer Research - Deepika Nemani


The following prizes that were not awarded this year:

Endocrine Award

James Saunders Prize

The Alexandra J. Kefalides Memorial Award